Use It or Lose It! Barbecue Chicken Tacos

Food & …..

bbq-chicken-tacos Do you ever overcook chicken breasts? It can happen in a flash, right?  Do you like the dark meat, but are not such a fan of the white, or vice versa? I’m not touching that one . Do you have a dozen jars of random preserves in the fridge, each with two or three tablespoons languishing in the bottom? If not, can I come over and borrow some fridge space? Do you like tacos? Who doesn’t? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, have I got the recipe for you. Read on, MacDuff.

I invented this recipe last summer, when I was visiting friends down in Maryland. With both parents working busy full-time jobs and a 2 year-old daughter to raise, weeknight dinners had to be simple: my friend confessed to me that they were living on grilled chicken and salad every night of the week and that…

View original post 891 more words

Leave a Reply

