How to apply for a tourist visa to Egypt in the Philippines

travels with jaye

Applying for a tourist visa in the Philippines independently is a different story. Whilst I am writing this, my auntie who is travelling with me and my fiancé to Egypt is under stress because of delay, as of now, the only response she got from the Egyptian Consulate in the Philippines is, ” it depends upon the Egypt Immigration.

So here are some important tips to remember when applying for a  tourist visa. I am writing here the stories she has told me and  I liaise with our travel consultant based in Egypt itself.

  1. Call the consulate and CONFIRM if you have to go for a personal appearance. Initially, she was told she doesn’t have to, but about 2 weeks to our travel, she was called to come for an interview. All her requirements were submitted but that wasn’t enough.
  2. Apply for your visa well ahead of time. It might…

View original post 305 more words

Leave a Reply

