An Egyptian Who Married An American

Damin true!

theangryegyptiangirl

This post is about my personal experience of racism. Most people know that racism is a nasty thing and they try to overcome it by being open to other cultures and believing that everyone is equal. I believe all people are equal. I was raised on this. It doesn’t matter where you came from or what language you speak, the color of your skin or your religion. We have our differences but in the end we are humans and we should be treated equally.

In Egypt I never experienced racism, of course. I did have international friends in Cairo and all of them were nice to me. And I knew there is a way people from different parts in the world could reach each other and could be friends.

I traveled and met people some were nice to me and some were not. I will talk about racism in different…

View original post 636 more words

Leave a Reply

