Amazing Women Who inspire Us ! (Part 4)

Rearview Mirror

Image

(Joan of Arc. Source Wikipedia)

International Women’s Day is held every year around the world on the 8th March. Between now and then in anticipation of this wonderful commemorative day I would like to reminisce about some of the women in history that have inspired me. I recently participated in a series entitled “Fab Five” where I named five historical figures that I admired from the twentieth century. I am ashamed to say that at the time I did not include not one woman. I would like to therefore take this opportunity to introduce women who I truly respect, appreciate and are fond of their accomplishments.

Joan of Arc

Joan of Arc, wearing a breast plate and wielding a lance rode at the head of the uncrowned Charles VII’s army and into history. She led the French to a famous victory by routing the English at the Siege of Orleans in…

View original post 750 more words

Leave a Reply

